The Words Given To Maria Valtorta Written in English



    Number of posts : 2465


    Post by Poem on Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:41 pm

    * The Roman Catholic Church has recognized and blessed the Sorrowful Rosary. If it is recited fulfilling the Church's conditions, full or partial indulgence is granted. Indulgence is the granting of freedom from punishment still due for sins committed (cf. Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1471-1479, 1498).

    * Documents containing conditions of the Sorrowful Rosary can be obtained from the priests of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Ireland or England, "The Servite Fathers of Our Lady's Priory."

    * To obtain full indulgence: 1) Recite the Sorrowful Rosary in front of the Blessed Sacrament. 2)Recite the Sorrowful Rosary every day for one month. 3) Recite the Sorrowful Rosary on Tuesday and Friday for the souls of Purgatory. 4) Recite the Sorrowful Rosary on September 15 which is the feast day of the Blessed Virgin's Seven Sorrows. The Rosary can be said anywhere. 5) Recite the Sorrowful Rosary anywhere on Good Friday.

    * To obtain partial indulgence: The Sorrowful Rosary carries partial indulgences when recited anywhere at any time.

    * The Sorrowful Rosary was granted full or partial indulgence on May 28, 1942. Reference: S. Penit Ap. Can. No.934. Preces et Pia, OPUS XV.

    * According to St. Bridget of Sweden (1302-1373), the Blessed Virgin grants seven graces to the souls who honour her daily by meditating on her tears and dolors, at the same time praying seven Hail Marys for each sorrow.

    The seven special graces are:
    1) Our Blessed Mother will grant peace to their families.
    2) They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.
    3) Our Heavenly Mother will console them in their pains and she will accompany them in their work.
    4) She will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the perfect will of her Divine Son or the sanctification of the soul.
    5) Our Blessed Mother will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and she will protect them at every instant of their lives.
    6) She will visibly help them at the moment of their death. They will see the face of their mother.
    7) She has obtained this grace from her Son, that those who propagate this devotion to her tears and dolors, will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their sins will be forgiven. She and her Son will be their eternal consolation and joy.

    The seven sorrows of Our Blessed Mother are:
    1) The prophecy of Simeon
    2) The flight into Egypt
    3) The loss of the Child Jesus in the temple
    4) The meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross
    5) The Crucifixion
    6) The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross
    7) The burial of Jesus

    NOTE: I am a rosary maker and will gladly mail a Seven Sorrows rosary to anyone that would like of course...

    God Bless,
    Mary, Nike

      Current date/time is Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:04 pm